Facebook Friend

I viewed your video on bullying and what’s wrong with America today.  I have to say I’m a bit disappointed.  I thought you might start out with an apology, a heartfelt apology to those you bullied in middle school.  I mean, since you perpetuated what you think is wrong in our society, shouldn’t you take the first steps in helping to fix it?

You and your close friends in middle school started bullying me and my close friends in middle school starting in the sixth grade and it didn’t let up, not one single day, until we left to attend high school in the ninth grade.  You and your friends were merciless.  One of them even tried to pretend to like me enough to want to date me, just to see if I really was the whore you and your girlfriends said I was.  I wasn’t.

I was quiet, shy, reserved, my hair was always a mess (I couldn’t do anything with it), didn’t date anyone at our school, was dangerously intelligent, overweight, preferred to hang with the underdogs, had a size DD breasts at 12. None of these things were “funny”, yet you made my life a living hell for 3 years because of these things.

I never let it get me down.  I never let it change who I was to become.  I never used it as an excuse.  I’ve never picked up a gun and gone on a shooting rampage, if I had, I have started, well you know….

Your argument holds no merit.  You may have a weight issue for whatever reasons you listed, I don’t doubt you.  What I do doubt is your motivation for the posting.

Just remember I know who you were.  Your heart is unclean.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories abuse, bullying, LifeTags, , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Facebook Friend”

Leave a Reply

