The Reason

She was The Reason. The Reason you changed your life. The Reason you believed in yourself. The Reason you believed love was possible.

She never expected you to be perfect. She always forgave you. She only wanted you to learn and grow. She always told you that you could start anew every day.

You gave her so much pain. You never caught her tears. You never apologized.

You were The Reason. The Reason she changed her life. The Reason she stopped believing in herself. The Reason she stopped believing love was possible.

You always expected her to be perfect. You never forgave her. You always held her back and degraded her intelligence. You constantly told her every day is endless.

She gave you so much love. She always supported you. She’s never coming back.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories Life, love, relationships1 Comment

One thought on “The Reason”

  1. Hey, nice work! If this is about a person in particular, I definitely recommend sharing these feelings and apologizing to the person. We regret most the words we do not say. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

