New Year

it’s still January and I wanted to post my New Year goals.

  1. Finish the book.
  2. Write more blogs more often.
  3. Continue being happy with my progress every day.
  4. Try to keep up with correspondence and friendships.
  5. Accept all compliments as sincere.

That’s basically it. I don’t like to put anything too taxing so I don’t feel bad when I don’t complete something.  These are things I know I can accomplish.  These make me feel good about myself.

Here are some updates. I had an amazing holiday season. I got some pretty great gifts.  The guy in my life gave me books! Any man who gives me books owns my soul.  I got a new tattoo and no I won’t discuss where it is or what it is, it’s my secret. My dad always told me, if you get tattoos please keep them tasteful and please put them in places that can be easily covered.  He didn’t want this because he was stodgy.  He said it was in case I ever had to run from the law, they keep a record of your tattoos and he wanted me to make sure I could still hide, haha. Thanks dad.

I got some amazing jewelry for Christmas also and tons of gift cards which I love, love, love.  Let’s see, I’ve been reading a lot. I also must confess that I went through a pretty serious depression and that’s why I wasn’t writing. It comes and goes but I can feel it lifting. I won’t sugar coat it, I was on an antidepressant for about 12 years and I suddenly changed it, under doctor’s orders of course, but it really messed me up for a minute.  I’m feeling better about everything and on the road to recovery in almost every aspect of my life.

Listen, no one’s life is ever perfect and I’m far from it but I know when I need to take time out from certain aspects and recharge so to speak. Some of my friends, family, and fans can handle that, some can’t and I’m okay with that.  Live your life.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories Depression, Life, new year, Update1 Comment

One thought on “New Year”

Leave a Reply

