Girl Gang

I guess I was unaware about how critical this problem has become in our nation and especially how hard it has finally hit my home town. It’s time I and everyone else who’s been effected by these vicious attacks speak out. Maybe we, as a community, can help eradicate this phenomenon and reign our girls back in to be the loving, beautiful, kind creatures we all know they can be.

This is my personal story of my brush with death.

Yesterday I went shopping for some new t-shirts. I’m a simple girl and it wasn’t as if I was looking for anything designer, it was just some nice cotton t-shirts I was in search of. I did what any self-respecting woman in my town would do. I went to Target.

Minding my own business, of course, browsing a very slim selection of “boyfriend” t-shirts (as if I need a boyfriend to validate what I wear) I turn the corner and hear three teenage girls giggling like Kardashians and one says with a huff, “Oh My Gawd that is so last year!”

I tried ladies, I honestly did. I tried so hard to continue shopping and not laugh. The snort laugh and giggling from me just expelled as if a demon was inside me shoving it out of my throat into the air for them to hear me. A store associate looked at me with fear in her eyes, I mean this woman was terrified for both of us and I had no idea why, it was a short snort and giggle. Maybe the gaggle of girls didn’t hear? Maybe they would do the right thing and ignore it and move on.  I mean I was their elder, they didn’t know, maybe I was looking at something that made me laugh.

Sadly, as the sale associate scuttled behind me for protection the three teenagers turned the corner and gave me a grave gangland stare down.  They looked me up and down from the end of their noses and pursed lips and clearly found me lacking.  I giggled again and I swear to all I hold dear I didn’t mean for it to happen but I took one for the team and said with perfect authority “Calm the fuck down Felicia, this is Target not Prada.”

The sales associate darted her eyes back and forth between the group and I clearly expecting me to pull out my sword and slay these vapid girl demons in their derisive tracks but I merely laughed again and turned my back.

I feel as if I got lucky.  They walked away with a “whatever bitch” and I replied with a “yeah your boyfriend” under my breath of course, who knew what these little cunts were packing.

I actually grinned the entire ride home about this incident and decided yeah, I need to blog about it.  More and more our children are becoming so obsessed with material things and what it means to have them that they’ve lost sight of or never even had sight of what it just means to be a good person and do good things. Yet, you all wonder why our society is failing?

Teach your children to be good, upstanding citizens who don’t worry about what was “so last year” in a fucking Target store for fuck sake. Teach them to volunteer, to donate, to cook, to take care of someone other than themselves, to educate themselves, to be nice to others, and most importantly, to save.

I escaped with my life intact yesterday but I fear it’s only a matter of time before I’m approached by a much larger group of these cold, vicious little bitches and the outcome won’t be as pretty, because when push comes to shove, I’ll do the teaching you’re afraid to do.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories abuse, Clubs, Consequences, Life, TeenagersLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

