Muse

I’ve been having a hard time finding my muse so to speak.  I haven’t blogged in a while because of it.  My other writing is coming along just fine, but blogging is a bit different right?

It’s personal, it’s intimate.  I need both of those in my life right now.  Something personal and intimate.  I just wasn’t feeling it.

My health is getting better every day.  I’m so happy, so grateful for that alone that I wanted to blog tonight.  For the past two years I’ve felt stalled and like I couldn’t just be in something or start something without knowing how I would be at the end of all this.  I’m going to be okay and I finally feel joy again.

As far as a Muse? I’m not worried about it.  I sometimes feel as if I’m my own Muse.

Halloween is my favourite holiday and I’m getting excited for it this year.  One thing is for sure, I need a vacation and my passport is burning a hole in my pocket.

I’ll be writing something lovely in the next few days, I think I’m just going to sit down, take some time, and let it flow, see where it takes us.

Have faith, I’ve not stopped writing!

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories Life, Muse, Update, WritingTags, , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Muse”

  1. Your writing, your spirit, yourSELF are all wonderful and to see you here is to breathe a sigh of relief for the state of life in general.
    Take care of yourself and let your words take you where they will – you are always worth writing in whatever time it takes. You are a compelling soul. Peace always. 🙂
    -NE

  2. I’m glad to hear you are feeling better B. You will find your muse! I’d like to hear your feedback on my prologue to my short story “Mavian” when you get a chance! I hope to hear from you soon!

Leave a Reply

