Alone

I am alone.  There is no one to help numb the pain.  I have not made it through this life unscathed.

I know there were words I should have said.  I know there were things I should have done.  I won’t sit here and judge myself, that’s for others to do.  It won’t bring you back.

I’m broken down.  I’m torn apart.  I’m shattered inside.

I cry out wounded inside like the animal I am at the memories I see flashing behind these eyes, these eyes that you made.  You made me dad.  I fucking miss you. I fucking miss you.  I fucking miss you.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories Death, Grieving, ParentTags, , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

