What’s My Name?

Listening to Rhianna and Drake’s song “What’s My Name” tonight gave me the idea to go ahead and write this one.  People (Men mostly) ask me why I’ve been single for so long (almost 7 years), why I haven’t committed to a man since my divorce.  I’m not high maintenance.  I’m not hard to handle.  I’m not a player. I’m not needy.  I just haven’t met a man who gives me that feeling.  It’s a feeling like he could turn me out and then take me further.

I’m a strong woman, both mentally and physically.  I don’t want a man who’s going to match me, I want a man who’s going to take me higher mentally.  He has to be able to teach me new things and keep me interested.  Physically he has to be able to hold it down.  I’m tired of dating men who don’t take care of themselves.  Have some fucking pride in yourself man! I’m not saying you have to go to the gym or be super physically fit, but try.

I’m a very sexual person.  I like to flirt and have fun.  I’m pretty much down for anything in and out of the bedroom.  I need someone who’s going to be not only happy with my sexy nature but encouraging of it.  I need someone who helps control it and direct it so it stays healthy and fun, so that I don’t hurt myself or others.  I need a man who wants to be my Dominant but also my partner.  The right person will know what this means and appreciate what it entails.

I’m completely “old school” when it comes to a relationship.  I think women should be the woman of the house and men should the man of the house meaning each has a traditional role and that’s the way it should be.  A woman should look great and have dinner ready for her man, clean the house and take care of household things for her man.  A man should be the protector and change the oil on the car and such.  These are just examples but seriously I think it wouldn’t hurt for couples to get back to some of these practices, maybe treating each other a little better, and make each other a little more important each day.  Old school RESPECT is missing in so much of our society that it’s deteriorated into what we have now and that isn’t a place I want to live my life.

I want a man who knows my motherfucking name and uses it like a command and a caress.  I want this man to know me, and when he knows me, he touches me, and when he touches me he feels me, and when he feels me he sees me, and when he sees me he accepts me, and when he accepts me, he’ll know my name.

What’s my name?

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories love, relationshipsTags, 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “What’s My Name?”

  1. Hey DC,
    Hope all is well. Glad to see you writing. Excellent follow up to last piece.

    What’s in a name? “That which we call Sweet Bellls, by any other name – smells just as Sweet”.
    Thanks Again B-
    CF/R

Leave a Reply

