“It Goes On”

Robert Frost said “I can sum up life in three simple words, it goes on.”  I adore Robert Frost.  I would say he’s my favourite poet.  This would be my favourite quote about life.  No matter what troubles, tribulations, or even joy you go through, life continues on.

For as much pain as I’ve had so far in this life I wouldn’t trade a single second of it if it meant giving even a smidgeon of the joy I’ve had back.  I look back on the joyful moments I’ve had and I know without a doubt I’ve been so very lucky to have those moments.  The best part is, I somehow know tonight I’ll have more of those.

I’ve always been a positive person but you can’t be happy all the time.  My writing can be dark, but I mean for it to be.  I like for it to be emotional.  I want my readers to feel something.  I want you to connect.  I want you to know that I can feel it too.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories Quotes, Robert Frost, Sharing, WritingTags, , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

