New Guy

I’ve met someone new.  I’ll admit, I don’t typically look at guys online but this one caught my eye in a big way and I had to meet him.  I’ve been keeping him a secret for a few months now and only a select few of my friends know about him and how we met, he’s that special to me.

Our story is actually very sweet I think.  Let me tell you about him.  I saw his picture online and it was seriously love at first sight.  I was struck immediately by his eyes and I knew I had to at least meet him, speak to him, get a feel for what he needed and wanted, he was soulful, there’s no other way to put it.  His eyes drew me in.  I called the agency he was with and set up a date immediately.  To my surprise he was completely available.

On our first date he said he wasn’t very hungry so we took some sandwiches and went to the park for a walk and picnic.  It was gorgeous out and he was so talkative and playful.  I felt a deep connection to him right away.  I felt like I could talk to him about anything and he would keep my secrets until the day he died.  I don’t know, it just felt so right.  He felt like the one.

We sat down by the pond at the park and had sandwiches and chips.  He wolfed down his and ate half of mine, and I remember laughing and calling him a piggie and he practically barked with laughter, he just has a great appetite and I love that, he’s a big guy and makes me feel very safe and loved.

He has these brown eyes I can just get lost in and his black hair is gorgeous.  I love everything about him already, everything right down to his big feet.  When he lays his head in my lap and I stroke his head and talk to him it’s right, I know we were meant for each other.

I’m so blessed to have met him that day and I’m so grateful for my friend Scott for helping me name my 2 year old Rottweiler Zorro who I rescued that day from a kill shelter.  I saw his picture online and decided to meet him and then adopt him.  He’s the newest “guy” in my life and I adore him.  He has helped keep my spirits up in the worst of times these past few months and I like to think he loves me too.  Anyway, I encourage you all to consider rescue for your next pet, it really is rewarding.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

