Proof of Life

I’ve always had an issue with people who say “prove it” to me.  I don’t feel the need to prove anything to anyone ever.  I don’t owe anyone anything, least of all proof of my existence or of who I am.  I’ve always been an extremely private person.  I know it stems from my childhood and I like it about myself.  It’s a trait that’s kept me safe all my life.  I will say though that it’s narrowed my group of friends substantially.

When I start a friendship and even throughout my friendships I never ask for anything, never.  It’s just a rule of mine.  I don’t even know my friends birthdays or middle names because I don’t ask for anything.  I don’t like to be challenged, I don’t like to be put in a corner. I’m very non-confrontational.  I prefer to let you think you’re right about everything and just walk away, I get hurt less this way.

My proof of life is waking up every morning.  I don’t owe anyone anything.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

