When I Love You

When I love You I Do Nothing Without Thinking of You First, Nothing.   I don’t know why I’ve always had this mentality.  Maybe it’s because I was raised by a single father?  I didn’t really have a mother figure but I don’t feel as if my dad was overbearing or dominating in any way.

In relationships I tend to be submissive and I like that.  I tend to baby my love in ways that make them happy.  I figure out what they like specifically and do it automatically.  I enjoy doing it.  When I grocery shop I think what would he like.  When I buy lipstick I think would he like this color.  When I buy a new sweater I think would he love this or hate it?  I adapt.  It’s not that I change who I am, but I adapt to what he loves, what makes him thrive and succeed, what makes him happy.  It truly makes me happy and it  makes me thrive and succeed.  The most astounding part for me is that I feel as if I need this and also that society has made me feel as if it’s wrong to want to be this way.

I’ve noticed myself getting really irritable and quite off set with other women in groups at gatherings when they begin to have their little sessions of complaining about family and husbands/boyfriends.  I truly get upset because most of the complaints are unfounded, they could easily be settled if the women just took some time to tend to their love.  I’m not saying that the men should just sit back and let the women do all the work, no.  But I am finding more and more that women aren’t tending to their love.  It really is like a garden, you have tend it for it to thrive, for it to produce, for you to get what you expect and want from it.  More importantly, you have to tend it well to get quality from it.  Don’t you want quality love?  I do.

At these gatherings I’ve unfortunately expressed my views and been ostracized for it.  Society has shifted, women have lost themselves, they’ve forgotten what’s important, this is why there’s so much strife in the world today.  Women are no longer tending their gardens.  Think of it in an overall scope.  There’s no love and love begins at home.

In any case, when I love you, I do nothing without thinking of you first.  It’s a natural instinct in me. I really enjoy gardening I guess.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

