I Am Affected – An Ode

In your sunshine I want to bask,

with you I never have to wear a mask.

I find you both sexy and sweet,

it calms me and that is a very rare treat.

 

With new people I often fret,

but I’m so very, very glad we met.

Even though I feel it’s disputable,

I love it that you refuse to stop calling me beautiful.

 

You make me smile on a daily basis,

it’s almost like having a little happy island oasis.

I don’t know why we are so connected,

but I have definitely been affected.

 

*these are not my best, it’s very child-like 🙂 I loathe poems that rhyme.

Published by: allinduetime1

Beginning to write again after several years of being in the corporate world. A few of my posts are old stories I wrote in high school or earlier. Most are new. I like to write emotionally. I like to write things that are close to me or hit hard for me at different moments. I write everything, anything, whatever comes to mind. Some stories are true, some are fantasy. Mostly, I write for me, so that I'm relevant to me, so that I remember. Feel free to let me know what you think. I love feedback.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

